The complex is one of the most important religious institutions in the Lecco area, located in a picturesque natural setting on the banks of the Adda River. It consists of the church and two main courtyard buildings. The single-aisle worship building was built in successive phases from 1486, when, after the installation of the Servants of Mary, the ruins of a pre-existing structure were restored. The gabled façade has an ogive-shaped sandstone doorway, the upper part of which contains a 16th-17th century fresco. The pilasters of the buttresses and the ornamental terracotta cornice move the side porticoed façade, with an ogive-shaped doorway in the centre. The aisle is covered by a wooden gabled structure resting on pointed arches, while the two altars in the double presbytery have barrel vaults. On the left side, a chapel has a splayed barrel vault. On the counter-façade there is a choir supported by columns with cross vaults. The minor cloister is a subsidiary building of the church. Probably built in 1510 as an extension of the old convent, it is closed on four sides, two of which have an elegant portico on slender columns with foliate capitals. The renovation of the convent, which began in 1566, involved the entire development of the main wing behind the church; thus, the pantry, the kitchen, the chapter house, the refectory and then the main courtyard were formed. This is characterised by a portico with stone columns and cross vaults, extending on two sides at ground level, while it is enclosed on the other two by a wall. The portico has a porch above it.